Scrappers Delights July new release

cook

Hello crafty friends, I am here today for Scrappers Delights Planner team, showcasing their amazing July new release.  This recipe cards set and associated digital images is just adorable!  You will also love what the design team have done with this…check their projects out at https://scrappers-delights-challenge-blog.blogspot.com.au/

Lets take a look at this new release….here are just some of the images I have used, keeping in mind you get 41 images in total with this set!  Amazeballs!

new release1

new release3

new release

For my project, I have created a recipe card that I can easily include in to my planner.  Scones is a recipe I have recently perfected (well….maybe not perfected but it’s pretty darn good as I am not a baker, cook or chef by any means!).  What a great way to capture the recipe and have it easily at hand next time I go to make them.

I often wish that that I had just one recipe of my grandmother’s with her hand writing on it, so I included my handwriting on the back side of this card.

cook2

Whilst I dont like my handwriting on projects, I braved this one to include it.

I inked the edges of the card using distress ink and added some patterned paper to the front.  The digital image ‘Charlie’ was coloured with coloured pencils and Stampin Up blendabilities markers. I also include a small photograph of my scones on the recipe card.

If you would like to purchase this fantastic digital set, you can do so at http://scrappersdelights.com/store/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=89. Just think of all the projects you could complete with the 14 designs and 41 digital images included!!! From building your own kitchen scene to simply printing out the recipe cards to document your favorite dishes….just awesome!  Janice at Scrappers Delights really has outdone herself this month!

Thanks for joining me and I cant wait to see your creations with this new release.

Scrappers logo

Leave a Reply

