Miss Lilly in the garden for Little Blue Button Stamps

LBBS 10 june

Hello crafty friends, Sarah here today with the gorgeous Miss Lilly in the garden digital stamp from Little Blue Button Stamps. This can be purchased in store http://lbbstamps.com/product/miss-lilly-in-the-garden-digi-stamp/.

ML-in-the-garden-shop

To create this birthday card, I firstly created the background using Brusho Crystal Colour. If you’ve seen any of my work, you may have an inkling that I adore Brushos and just love the many effects you can get with them. I used the colours Alizarin Crimson and Violet, sprinkled on to a wet piece of cardstock. I then crinkled up a piece of cling wrap and sat it on top of the wet card. I left it to dry and then when peeling the cling wrap off the card, it leaves a lovely effect on top of the fantastic, bright colours. Let’s take a closer look…

close up2

The Lilly in the garden digi was coloured using Touch Five markers and Stampin Up blendabilities markers. I justlove the detail in this stamp and I could easily use it in varying sizes for a scrapbooking layout about my garden, pocket pages capturing pics of my yard or a number of card options – digi images are just so versatile! The sentiment is from the Kaisercraft Indigo Skies die cut emphemera.

close up1

I hope you enjoyed this project and will give Miss Lilly in the garden…or any of the Miss Lilly range a go in your next craft project.

sarah

2 thoughts on “Miss Lilly in the garden for Little Blue Button Stamps

Leave a Reply

