Space Plants Planner Layout for Scrapper’s Delights

inspiration post

Hello crafty friends, today I have a fun planner layout for Scrapper’s Delights using the new horizontal planner kit and the Space Plants digi set.  This layout highlights that you can easily create a layout with the basics using coloured card and some coool digis.  If you dont have all the fancy inks and markers etc, this planner kit is still for you!  The Space Plants digi as shown below can be purchased instore at http://scrappersdelights.com/store/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=89_161&products_id=817

space plantsThe Planner base was printed on to coloured cardstock and stamping done with a number stamp I had in my stash and the Close to My Heart ‘Artbooking’ stamp for the days of the week.  I like to add in a couple of photos of my family and some little hearts and sentiment from the Frank Garcia ‘Everyday Moments’ planner stamp set.

inspiration closeup1

This time I printed the digital images on to copy paper to see what that would be like – a little bit of bleeding with the Touch Five markers I used.  I think this is because the markers are so juicy and wet.  I still like the affect though – makes it look more unique and ‘sapce like’.

inspiration closeup2

I added a little gesso around the edges with my fingers – I like the look of the white gessor, particularly on the coloured cardstock.

I hope you enjoyed this layout and please be sure to check out the Scrapper’s Delights blog for all of the Design Team inspiration projects for this month at http://scrappers-delights-challenge-blog.blogspot.com.au/. Until next time…..

Scrappers logo

One thought on “Space Plants Planner Layout for Scrapper’s Delights

Leave a Reply

