Easter Babies Planner Page for Scrapper’s Delights Planner Design Team

scrappers delights planner final

Hello crafty friends, I am absolutely so excited and delighted to have been offered a position in the Scrapper’s Delights Planner Design team! A big thankyou to Janice for having me on the team.  I can see already the enormous amount of creative talent on the team, so be sure to keep an eye out for many more inspiration planner pages to come!

Here is my very first planner layout for them….hope you like it.  Scrapper’s Delights have a fantastic online store that be viewed by clicking this link – http://scrappersdelights.com/store/index.php?main_page=index&cpath=89.  The Scrapper’s Delights Facebook page is also a worthwhile stop at https://www.facebook.com/scrappers.delights/.

This layout was created using the Basic Planner Kit in an A5 size.  I wont pretend to be an expert in it yet, though I am having mountains of fun getting to print and put together the components of the kit – it has so much content – cover pages, dividers, tabs, including days of the week, numbers, space filler pieces, to-do lists, goal sheets, note templates, birthday / gift lists and much more!!!  All the Planner details (available in two sizes) can be located at http://scrappersdelights.com/store/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=213.

scrappers page1

Each month I will be demonstrating a new technique for creating the background of the planner pages – this month it is distress inks.  I just adore the colours of the distress inks and the good ole ‘packaging’ technique – or ‘smoosching’ technique as I like to call it.  You basicially put some of your distress ink on to a piece of plastic packaging, spritz it with a little water and turn it over on to your page and ‘smoosch’ it all over.  Be sure to dry in between layers though so the colours dont mix in to a muddy colour. I love the way it looks on the page, so keep an eye out for my front page and April cover page with more of this technique shown.

scrappers page2

I will be using my planner primarily to help me keep track of my Design Team projects and due dates etc so you will see these included in the planner pages.  I also like to add a photo or two to my layouts (mainly of my two boys) to remind me of my loved ones or to correspond with events that occurred during that week. I have used a Heidi Swapp stamp from my stash to add some more interest as well as coloured some of the filler pieces from the Basic Planner Kit with Big Brush markers.

On this layout, the two digital stamps used from the Scrapper’s Delights online store are Easter Babies 1 and the Easter Basket digi. Both can be purchased online at http://scrappersdelights.com/store/index.php?main_page=advanced_search_result&search_in_description=1&keyword=easter&x=0&y=0.

Lets take a closer look at those gorgeous digital images coloured with Touch Five markers;

Easter Babies

easter egg

Thanks so much for stopping by – I hope you enjoyed this planner layout and I look forward bringing you the next one very soon! You can check out the Scrapper’s Delights YouTube channel to see more of how to use the planners at https://www.youtube.com/user/ScrappersDelights/videos

Until next time….

sdjpc-logo scrappers delights.png

2 thoughts on “Easter Babies Planner Page for Scrapper’s Delights Planner Design Team

Leave a Reply

