‘Discover Adventure’ for Shop and Crop Scrapbooking

19feblayout

Good morning, Sarah here with some more ideas of how to use this months’ Shop and Crop Scrapbooking Kaisercraft kit.  This kit is full of value with the amazing Kaisercraft range ‘Island Escape’.  Whilst the kit seems largely designed for those beachy photos (made me dream of being on an island!), here I show you how to use it for other themed pages.  The Kaisercraft 6 month subscription is a great way to build your collection and get mazing value for money.  Click https://www.shopandcrop.com.au/collections/shop-and-crop-kit-subscriptions/products/kaisercraftkitsubscription-6monthminimum?lshst=collection for all the subscription details.

I have completed a pocket page using many of the Island Escape die cut shapes, stickers and patterned paper in this kit. Our family love to go on many day trips and outings – from doing this layout I realised we love mostly leafy, green and natural surrounds.  I took photos from three different trips in this layout and given they all had the same feel about them, they match nicely with the green tones of this paper pack.

To add further interest, I layered some of the die cut pieces on the cards – as you can see with the leaves in the centre of the page. I added some white gesso with my fingers to the edges of the cards and the leaf embellishments. This helps them stand out a little more and tones down the brighter papers a little to blend in. I added some stamping to the centre card with a stamp set from my stash – I have to work more on liking the look of my handwriting on layouts!
Here are some close up shots;


I also created a card with this kit – plus, I have soooo much left over, so keep an eye out for more projects using this fantastic collection. For this card, the base was cut to size from patterned paper – dont you just love the texture of this ‘Rattan’ cardstock. If only you could reach through and touch it…it’s great!  The flowers along the bottom are from the Island Escape sticker sheet, complimented by some layered die cut flowers.  They are just adorable! The ‘happiness’ title is a die cut piece also and the smaller letters from the sticker sheet.
19febcard
I hope you enjoyed these projects! Be sure to check out the large range of Kaisercraft products available online at https://www.shopandcrop.com.au/collections/vendors?q=KaiserCraft.  Until next time…..

One thought on “‘Discover Adventure’ for Shop and Crop Scrapbooking

Leave a Reply

