‘Terrific Turtles’ for Jess Craft Digitals

turtlesfinal

Good morning all!  Today I am so excited to show you how much fun I have been having with the ‘Terrific Turtles’ new stamp release from Jess Craft Digitals!  This stamp is available today for only $1 at the etsy store https://www.etsy.com/shop/JessCraftsShop.

I used the stamp in PNG format and created thes background pieces in Word.  There is the Terrific Turtle with glasses and the one with sunglasses.  I resized them, flipped them vertically and horizontally to make a background full of turtles!!  They are just so damn cute!  For this card I die cut out various sized circles to add to the card and resized the main image to be larger and coloured it using Touch Five markers.  I used some glittery washi tape from my stash to ground him on and cut out a sentiment, also from the stamp set and coloured this with a marker.

Here are some close up shots;

I have a number of other ideas to try out with these backgrounds, but one I did try was using Distress Inks to watercolour the background.  I didnt mind the way it turned out, but perhaps next time I’ll try a different kind of watercolour.

turtles5

I also took some of the Costumed Cat stamps and did the same things and created a background with them.  Whilst I havent finished with them, I wanted to show you how I had masked one of the larger cats, coloured the background using Distress inks and then plan to colour this large cat as a special feature on the card.

I hope you enjoyed these ideas and can see how versatile and flexible digital stamps can be!  Be sure to check out the etsy store at https://www.etsy.com/shop/JessCraftsShop and the Jess Crafts blog at http://blog.jesscrafts.com/.

 

 

Leave a Reply

