‘Enjoy crazy’ for D-lish Scraps

14janfinal

Hello crafty friends, Sarah here for my first share in January for D-lish Scraps. This layout is a fun photo booth shot (or two) from a work dinner function I attended.  Whilst I am the classic introvert and not one to usually join in on such activities, this particular night I really embraced the photo booth and wanted to celebrate it in this layout!  I used the Corbett Creations circle set with some gelli prints I had made previously to back the circles. I love this effect and the way the colours in the gelli prints compliment the colours in the photos.

dlishcloseup1
To mat the photos, I painted some acrylic paint to sit behind the gorgeous star punchinella. I love the little stars and shine it brings to the page.  For the title, I gold embossed the Kinder Creations chipboard pieces. The range of these chipboard pieces can be seen in store by clicking here. The Journal It’s used here were the word tickets – they are plentiful and will certainly feature in future projects. The flair button used on this layout was from the Cork Elements set.
Here are some more close ups of the layout. The layout was completed using a gold pen to doodle a border and a date stamp added.

dlishcloseup2  dlishcloseup3
Thanks for joining me and hope you enjoyed this layout idea. Be sure to pop on over to the D-lish Scraps blog for more amazing design team inspiration and project ideas here.

dlish5

Leave a Reply

