‘Together’ for D-lish Scraps

dlishfinal

Hello everyone, here is my second December layout for D-lish Scraps. For this layout I used the October Just Add Paper kit ‘Plus One’ to highlight the special relationship my youngest son has with his Popi. Here they are playing ‘doctors’ but I just loved the colours in this kit that would match just about any kind of layout. The blacks, greys and turquoises are delightful together. Whilst this kit may be sold out, you can visit the D-lish online store for past kits ‘bits n pieces’ by clicking on http://d-lishscraps.openstores.com.au/c/655/Past-Kits—Bits.html

I used the October inspiration board for this kit to assist in the design for this layout.  Using the stencil provided in the kit, I applied Colour Blast paste in Snow White to the layout – I love the sparkle of this paste when dry.  There are so many gorgeous embellishments in this kit – as you can see, my favorites included the vellum printed stars and small sequins.

Here are some close up shots of the layout;

closeup1 closeup3

Thanks for joining me for this layout and please be sure to pop on over to the D-lish Scraps blog at http://d-lishscraps.blogspot.com.au/ to check out the amazing Design Team work and inspiration.

Leave a Reply

