‘Friends’ Mixed Media Canvas for Helmar

helmar-final

I made this mixed media canvas for a friend’s birthday present….by the time this goes to print, she would have received it and I just hope she likes it!  It’s hard making something crafty for a non-crafty friend I think….the hours and hours that go in to making a project like this!  I had such fun making it, I’m going to give a few more a go.

I wont go into details here, but for a step by step tutorial of how to create this mixed media canvas, check out the Helmar blog at http://helmarusa.typepad.com/blog/.

Here are a few close up shots of this project – loved how it turned out!

 

 

One thought on “‘Friends’ Mixed Media Canvas for Helmar

Leave a Reply

