My Happy for Shop and Crop Scrapbooking

Hello scrappy peeps, Sarah here with another layout for you using the gorgeous Shop and Crop Scrapbooking April Crop Kit.

sncropoctoberblogfinal

This kit has the beautiful My Minds Eye ‘Happy Camper’ papers, chipboard elements and die cut pieces in it. Wow! What fun I had trying to decided which pieces to use….what a great collection that can be used for layouts other than camping – the great outdoors, adventures and many more.  The monthly Crop kits are a great way to get a tone of coordinating product, layout ideas and instructional sheets. Find out more about the kits or subscribe in store at http://www.shopandcrop.com.au.

I started by spreading some white gesso over the background paper just to tone the pattern down a little. I loved this paper as the brown text matched nicely with the brown cowboy images on my son’s teepee in the photo. I used the Lindy’s Stamp Gangs Moon Shadow Mist and Starburst products to create a background with some sparkle.  The large range of the Lindy’s Stamp Gang products can be found in store.

My adhesive of choice at the moment is the quick dry adhesive by Helmar. This is the best adhesive I have used in a long time – dries quickly as the name indicates and is great when you are trying to position your embellishments in place.

The die cuts and chipboard elements complimented the layout nicely and I had such fun playing and positioning them around my matted photo.  Just a fantastic kit that I look forward to making more layouts to show you next month!

Here are some close up shots;

I hope you enjoyed this layout and thanks for stopping by!

shopncrop

2 thoughts on “My Happy for Shop and Crop Scrapbooking

Leave a Reply

