All of Me for D-lish Scraps

Hello scrappy friends, Sarah here for my second layout for the month of October for D-lish Scraps!

dlish1

I created the background of this layout using watercolours, Heidi Swapp Colour Shine in Ocean and yellow acrylic paints.  My inspiration for using these colours was the gorgeous August special release ‘A Sprinkle of Sweet’ Just Add Paper (JAP) kit that can be purchased in store. If you’re lucky there may still be some of these kits left in stock or you can purchase your favorite elements from the kit in store  at http://d-lishscraps.openstores.com.au/c/703/August-Special-Release—A-Sprinkle-of-Sweet.html.

The blue and yellow tones within this kit was perfect for this picture of my youngest son!  It not only complimented the blue in his outfit, but the primary colours in his little bike.

Coupled with gold embellies, such as the foiled flair, I was in LOVE!  The flair that says “All of me loves all of you” was just divine and the inspiration for the title of this layout! For this and the huge range of flair buttons check out the D-lish Scraps online store at http://d-lishscraps.openstores.com.au/.

I painted the veneer scalloped frame with acrylic paint and the tissue paper, gold diagonal striped bitty bag, diagonal striped gold washi tape and some punchinella from my stash was used to create a photo mat for the photo.

The die cut journal cards were a nice touch here to layer behind the photo. I added a cluster of embellishments – paper and resin flowers, turquoise sequin bow, and my favourite – that wooden veneer XO [swoon!], all from the ‘A Sprinkle of Sweet’ JAP kit to the layout. The wide range of wooden veneer can be purchased in store.

I added some gold Heidi Swapp Colour Shine splatters to the background to complete the layout.

Here are some close up shots;

Thanks for joining me and I hope you enjoyed my layout!

dlish5

Leave a Reply

