Stampartpapel Retarte Challenge – Think Pink

retartefinal

Hello everyone, this month the Stampartpapel Retarte Challenge theme is ‘Think Pink’ in honour of Cancer survivors.  I am pleased to say that I know quite a few survivors – both within my family and elsewhere.  I am also saddened to say I know quite a few people who have not survived cancer and when I see a pink ribbon, I also think of them. Cancer awareness is so very important!

samistamps

This gorgeous ‘Flower Ribbon’ digital stamp is by Sami Stamps Shop and I really enjoyed colouring this with my Stampin Up blendabilities.

For the background of the card, I used a Kasiercraft stencil which has words like friend, love, happy etc on it.  I used Colour Blast paste in Snow White and applied this stencil across the entire front of the card.  The card has an amazing shine to it – not enough though to take away from the beautiful Sami Stamps Shop image.

The photos don’t do the shine justice, however here is a close up;

retarte2

Be sure to pop over to the website to see the range of stamps available for your ‘Think Pink’ project at http://www.samistampsshop.blogspot.com

retartelogo

 

9 thoughts on “Stampartpapel Retarte Challenge – Think Pink

Leave a Reply

