Shimmer in Nature Card for Shop and Crop Scrapbooking

card1I think I have found my new favorite product…..the Colour Shimmer Dusts are amazing!  For this project I used the dusts in ‘Lush’ and ‘Candy’ to create a water colour paint that I could use on my stamps.

Using the Jungle Bug stamp collection from Kaisercraft, I stamped the four leaf images onto a water colour paper background to create this card. I added a couple more nature related stamps and some shimmer dust splatters.

I added some twine from my stash, a dragonfly chipboard piece from Whichcraft that I painted with the ‘Candy’ water colour mixture and a die cut from the Kaisercraft ‘My Year My Story’ collection and it was done!

Very easy, fun and looks great!  Pop on over to Shop and Crop’s blog page to show me some love…https://www.shopandcrop.com.au/blogs/news/shimmer-in-nature-card

Here’s some close up shots;

card2    card3

 

5 thoughts on “Shimmer in Nature Card for Shop and Crop Scrapbooking

Leave a Reply

