Scrapbooking Top 50 Australia – The Block Week 3

sbweek3

Week 3 on the SBT50 The Block challenge takes us in to the Living Room.  From this mood board, I was inspired by the bold colours of the furniture and of course the quote.  Here is my layout;

sbt50week3

I used a butterfly stencil from Kaisercraft with Colour Blast colour pastes to create a background for this layout.  I then applied watercolours in similar colours over the stenciled images.  I was looking for a washy look here so was happy with the way it turned out.  We recently moved in to a new house so these photos of my two boys was perfect (this is also one of my ‘home’ challenge photos).

For the quote in this layout, I stamped out the letters using a number of stamp sets and stickers.  I used some embellishments from Charms Creations and D-lish Scraps here again.  Here are some close up shots;

Please be sure to pop on over to The Block SBT50 challenge page and why not give this challenge a go yourself?!? Thanks again to all of our fantastic sponsors

2 thoughts on “Scrapbooking Top 50 Australia – The Block Week 3

Leave a Reply

