Use Your Stuff Challenge #232 – Watercolour Background

 
Hi scrappy peeps! After a month break with Use Your Stuff, I’ve missed sharing my layouts for this gorgeous design team! Just wish it was Summer break time here in Australia…NOT freezing cold, windy Winter!!

For Tammy’s challenge of creating a watercolour background, I have completed this layout of my older son from our short family holiday earlier this year.

I used Peerless watercolours to create this background across the centre of the page as well as adding some stamping in similar tones using Stampin Up! ink in Tempting Turquoise and Pacific Point.

Here’s some close up shots; 

    
 I added to the page some Bo Bunny glitter paste and a gorgeous cloud embellie from Charms Creations. I also added strip journaling at the bottom to remind me about the paddlesteamer we travelled on. 

Be sure to pop on over to the Use Your Stuff blog to see the great layouts from other design team members! http://useyourstuff.blogspot.fr/

One thought on “Use Your Stuff Challenge #232 – Watercolour Background

Leave a Reply

