Sketchy Boards July Challenge

Here’s my first layout submitted for the Sketchy Boards July challenge. Here is the colour palette, followed by the sketch layout.   
 The colour palette was perfect for a background I Gelli printed with Dylusions paints this past week when enjoying a day at home on a rdo! I mounted this on to a piece of orange card stock.

Here’s my layout of my two boys when we were exploring the local area we have recently moved too. Love these pics… 

 I used the ‘Stripes’ Tim Holtz stencil to add some colour blast paste in Snow White in a horizontal pattern to follow the lines of the tractor’s body. I love how this paste dries with such a shine! 

I then stamped some horizontal lines to give more texture and added some green tissues paper under the photos.

I added a gorgeous hessian cloud from Charms Creations and the wooden veneer title from Flutterby Designs. The hearts and flair button were from stash.

Here are some close up shots; 

    
 

Leave a Reply

