Scrapbooking Top 50 Australia August Challenge

  
The mood board for this month’s Scrapbooking Top 50 Australia’s challenge is just lovely. The colours and music notes inspired my layout this month.  

This layout is a smaller size which was a nice change from my usual 12×12 page size. I had this cute photo of my oldest son from some time ago with a guitar in his hands – perfect for the music theme.

I stuck some music sheet paper on the background and use my Peerless water colours to add the beautiful colours. I added some music note stamping and this gorgeous heart from Charms Creations and a flair button from my stash.

I stamped the title and added some black splatters for more background interest. Here’s some close ups shots; 

   
Be sure to pop over to the SBT50 blog to see all the amazing layouts the design team have put together to inspire you this month!

Leave a Reply

