Use Your Stuff 5-4-3-2-1 Challenge

 
This challenge over on the Use Your Stuff blog was a lot of fun! At first I had to give it some thought as to what elements to include – 5 patterns, 4 colours, 3 photos, 2 embellishments and 1 washi.

I used a stencil and Colour Blast paste in four colours to create my background. Whilst I think the photo doesn’t do these pastes justice, the shine and vibrancy of colour is gorgeous!

The full photo is matted with 5 patterned papers with the other two photos fussy cut to show my son playing in the box.

It’s hard for me to use only two embellies on my layout so I combined a D’Lish Scraps flair button with a Charms Creations hessian heart (technically counts as one embellishment since they’re touching! Lol!). The other ‘smile’ flag is also from D’Lish Scraps. 

The ‘Beautiful’ lite chipboard title is from Whichcraft Do You Do.

Here’s some close up shots 

    
 

Leave a Reply

