Scrapbooking Top 50 Australia June mood board challenge

  

This month’s mood board challenge over at Scrapbooking Top 50 Australia was a lot of fun! The colour orange, the arrows and marshmallows inspired my layout of my youngest son when we recently went to a friend’s house to toast marshmallows. 
For this layout I created my own background using Dylusions paints. I was a little impatient for the paint to dry, hence you can see the odd paint smear where it shouldn’t be!

I then stamped over parts of the layout with two different kinds of arrow stamps with black Staz on ink.

I applied some black and white tissue paper with gel medium to the upper left corner and bottom right towards the photo cluster. The embellishment used was primarily the Charms Creations Heart. The word ‘marshmallows’ was cut out in black cards tick to compliment the tissue paper and stamping. 

Here’s some close up shots  

    
 I hope you’ll give the mood board challenge a go yourselves!! 

Leave a Reply

