Scrapbooking Top 50 Australia May challenge

  
This month is a fun Tic Tac Toe challenge over at Scrapbooking Top 50 Australia. For my layout I chose the colours directly down the middle – green, red and grey (or in my case I chose more of a silver look).

Here’s my layout 

 The background of Dylusions paints in Postbox Red and Cut Grass was something I had started creating some time ago and seemed to be perfect for this layout. The red and green matched beautifully with the colours in the photo of my son (green shirt and red shoes!).

I mixed some of the Silver metallic gelato with texture paste and applied this through a Tim Holtz stencil to create texture on the background. I also did some stamping in a few spots to add further texture with a Tim Holtz stamp. The stencil and stamp are one of the new combined sets out by Tim Holtz.

The lovely chipboard circle piece is from the lovely Kerry at Whichcraft. I also rubbed silver gelato over the chipboard circle to tie in with the colours in the background.

The heart is from Charms Creations and the washi tape and silver arrows are from Kit the Habit.

Here are some close up shots 

    
 I hope you enjoyed this layout and why not give the Scrapbooking Top 50 a challenge for a chance of winning some great prizes!!

One thought on “Scrapbooking Top 50 Australia May challenge

Leave a Reply

