Scrap the Girls April Challenge

  I just loved the Scrap the Girls mood board challenge this month. Whilst I haven’t entered into a Scrap the Girls challenge before, I am aiming to complete more photos from my grandmother’s album and childhood memories so this seemed the perfect place to start.

Here’s the mood board 

 I used gelatos (Metallic mint, guava and lavender) mixed with texture paste to create my background colours. I then did some splatters with the mixture once I’d finished smearing on the background with my palette knife.

I used the gorgeous Prima Flowers ‘Esperanza Filaire’ 4 piece set for my main embellishments and matted the photo on some paper from my stash. Here’s my layout… 

 I added some doodling with gold metallic marker for a border with a few scattered pearls for texture. Here are some close up shots…

   
   

Leave a Reply

