Use Your Stuff Challenge #220 – Use your scraps

  
For Tammy’s challenge of using your scraps to make something amazing, I chose to create my whole background using strips from left over papers I had.

Here is my scraps basket that I keep within easy reach under my desk… 

 It really needs to be cleaned out, however it’s great to go through when you need some papers to layer behind a photo or make a cool background!

I simply stuck each strip to a piece of white cardstock, slightly overlapping them. I then ran over the centre of each with my sewing machine 

 I crinkled up the edges of each piece to give a raised look to the layout. I kept this layout simple and just added two photos of my son with foam tape to give some more dimension. 
I used a gorgeous Charms Creations star and a Kit the Habit flair to embellish. With the title ‘Smile’, I white embossed some alpha letters I had in my stash. I added a few more embellishments and I was done! I kept it simple as the background and many patterned papers bought a lot of colour and boldness in to the layout.

Here are some close up shots; 

    
 

One thought on “Use Your Stuff Challenge #220 – Use your scraps

Leave a Reply

