Use Your Stuff Challenge #218 – Using Kraft

  
For this Use Your Stuff challenge by Gail of using Kraft somewhere in your layout, I used the gorgeous Bella Kraftastic Glittered ‘Starry Night’ card stock as the base for my layout.

The photo was of my son a number of years ago when we stopped and got his photo taken at one of those booths in the shopping centre. He felt like a rock star – with the outfit, hair and sunglasses! 

I used Dylusions paints in Postbox Red, Squeezed Orange and London Blue to compliment the colours in my son’s tshirt. I stamped a chevron pattern from the My Minds Eye Indie Chic stamp set. This chevron complimented the chevron pattern seen in some of the stars of the background cardstock.

Layered with a number of papers from my stash, the photo was mounted on foam tape to give some extra dimension.

The flair was from a D’Lish Scraps kit and the alpha letters were from an Aldi recent release. I wanted to use these letters for their size however the pattern didn’t match. I covered the letters with gesso to give the ink a base to cling to (as the letters were a shiny finish) and inked twice over them to turn them black.

Here are some close up shots; 

    

Leave a Reply

