Scrapbooking Top 50 Australia April Sketch

I am over on the Scrapbooking Top 50 Australia blog today with this fantastic sketch challenge for April. 

I gave this one a go but wasn’t too happy with the outcome….I think it’s important to share that sometimes layouts, backgrounds etc sometimes just don’t go the way you’d planned. Often I am too far along to turn back at that point though….

I’d stencilled some lines along the sides in this layout, but found it was just too dark. I managed to cover some of it up with some gesso and distress stain just to tone it down a touch.

See what you think….  
I just love the Charms Creations embellishments on this layout though…the gorgeous soft greens compliment the page and the script stamping well. Would love to hear your thoughts…have you ever had a layout tune out unexpectedly (either good or not so good). Until next time…. 
 

Leave a Reply

