Use Your Stuff Challenge #214

Hi all, over on the Use Your Stuff blog today is challenge #214 which is all about flowers. Check it out at www.useyourstuff.blogspot.com.au

Can’t say I use many of them in my layouts – many of them are about my boys, however I challenged myself to think outside the square with this one and make a card (something else I don’t do very often either).  

For this card, the base is a die cut mixed media card from Which Craft. I used my Dylusions paints (LOVE them!) in Fresh Lime, Bubblegum Pink and White Linen to paint the background.

I then stencilled in a lighter pink using Tim Holtz’s stencils of Bubbles and then stencilled using Dot Faded in white to create the layers you see in the picture above.

Here’s some close up shots; 

  I then stamped in places across the card with blank ink using the Kaisercraft Script stamp.

The gorgeous pink feather was from the latest Kit the Habit kit and the flowers from various past D’Lish Scraps kits. I coloured the ‘hello’ wooden veneer with black ink and clear embossed it which gives that lovely shine. I then stuck this card on to a card from the recent Aldi collection – Come away with me. Love how it turned out!

 
Thanks for joining me and be sure to check out the Use Your Stuff challenge blog for some great inspiration using flowers!

One thought on “Use Your Stuff Challenge #214

Leave a Reply

