Show Us Your Stuff January Challenge

  Here is my take on this month’s Show Us Your Stuff’s mood board challenge. It was the stripey umbrella that drew my attention in this mood board and I tried to create a background with in mind….fail! The look I had in mind just didn’t work out, so rather than start again, I added to it using various colours of gelatos and paint. 

The layout whilst inspired by the stripes, was largely inspired by the daisies and the colours white, yellow and green.

After adding some stamping and paint splatters to the background, I think it came out well overall. Here is my layout; 

 The gorgeous hand made green flower embellishment is from Burdys Embellies, with the other two flowers coming from D’Lish Scraps JAP kits.

I added some paper layers, a sticker and enamel dots from my stash. My title is stamped onto cardstock and embossed with white Ranger embossing powder.

Some white stitching around the border completed this layout. Here are some close up shots; 

     

 

6 thoughts on “Show Us Your Stuff January Challenge

  1. Well done Sarah, flowers on a boy page, and they look so right. That green one is very special. I love the use of the layers and red too – this is a perfect summer and boy page. Thanks for joining us at SUYS.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great background – i am glad you kept going even though it wasnt what you had in mind, because in the end i would say it all tied together beautifully. Thanks for joining in the january challenge at SUYS! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

