Charms Creations October inspiration…

Here is the October mood board inspiration challenge from Charms Creations; 

 This mood board made me think ‘Ye olde’ – kind of reminded me of all the lovely things about my grandmother for some reason. I loved the softness of the colours and feel of nature.

Here’s my take on it with a 6×8 layout of Bruntons Bridge and the beautiful view we came across when travelling recently.

 
I used music paper in the background, covered it with clear gesso and applied a number of gelatos in various colours. Smudged with a baby wipe, the colours of the gelatos blend extremely well.

I love the Charms Creation heart with raffia at the bottom…here is another close up shot; 

 

One thought on “Charms Creations October inspiration…

Leave a Reply

