Scrapbooking Top 50 September Challenge

 
This month for the Scrapbooking Top 50 Australia there was a Tic Tac Toe challenge. You had to choose a line and use those three elements on your submission. I chose ripping, stencilling and strip journaling.

 
I tried a smaller layout for this challenge. I used a distressed ink background with some stencilling using Tim Holtz’s Splatters stencil and a Heidi Swapp mini arrows stencil. 

I used ripped book paper, adhered with Faber Castell’s gel medium. Finished off with some embellishments in my stash.

I love this quote from Edward Everett Hale – represents how I feel most days, trying to do everything and be everything to everyone. It’s a good reminder to slow down and just do what I can do!

Here’s my layout; 

  Here’s some close up shots;
  
 

2 thoughts on “Scrapbooking Top 50 September Challenge

Leave a Reply

