Deer and Fawn September Challenge

 Hi all, tonight I thought I’d give the September challenge from Deer and Fawn a go…the challenge was to use the colour ORANGE!

Check out the challenge at http://deerandfawndesigns.blogspot.com.au

 
Whilst I use Orange a bit, I was surprised how many embellies I could muster up in this colour tone.

Here is my layout;  

I started with a piece of patterned paper and applied a gesso and gelato background. Gelatos in Blood Orange, Tangerine and Mango.

I used a number of embellishments I had in my stash including Francheville enamel dots and the gorgeous owl from Jules Gems. Stampin Up black letter stickers (I love how thin and delicate these look) and a few wood veneer arrows and a heart.

I finished the page off with a mixture of black acrylic paint and water and tried out my new Artist First Choice Chinese Fan Bristle Brush, size 1 (love it!).

Here’s some more close ups; 

    
   

5 thoughts on “Deer and Fawn September Challenge

  1. Sarah you are very talented. Grandma would be proud you inherited her talents. She would have loved scrapbooking all her grandkids and greats. I love every thing you do. Xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

